Qbox: Shared User and Team Member Permissions

QboxLogo_For_Articles

Qbox allows Account Owners and Team Members with admin permission to share folders and files with two types of users: Shared Users and Team Members. Each user can be assigned a specific permission, which allows them to perform certain tasks. View our Shared User and Team Member help guides for more information on how to invite each type of user and assign their permissions. Below is a list detailing the permissions assignable for Shared Users and Team Members.

Shared User Permissions


Read Only (R/O): Assign R/O if you want the user to only view the shared files and not make any changes. Any changes they make to the shared files will not be synced. 

Read/Write (default): If all roles are left unchecked, the user will be assigned to simply view and make changes to the shared files by default. The changes they make to the shared files can be synced. 

Admin: Admin permission for a Shared User allows them to make changes to the shared files, as well as: 

The changes they make to the shared files can be synced.

Team Member Permissions

Read Only (R/O): Assign R/O if you want the user to only view the shared files and not make any changes. Any changes they make to the shared files will not be synced.

Read/Write (default): If all roles are left unchecked, the user will be assigned to simply view and make changes to the shared files by default. The changes they make to the shared files can be synced.

Admin: Admin permission for a Team Member allows them to make changes to the shared files, as well as: 

The changes they make to the shared files can be synced.