Can I share my folder with more than one user?
Yes, you can share your Sync folders with multiple users. Each user needs to set up a Qbox account and install the Qbox Client on their computers to access the shared folder and file(s). There is no additional charge for sharing a folder with more users.
How do I delete a user who is sharing my Sync folder?
Account owners and team members with admin permission can delete a shared user. To delete, log into your account at the Qbox website (www.qboxplus.com) and locate the folder. Click the ‘Share’ button for the folder to display the list of users sharing the folder. Delete the users you want to remove by clicking the red Icon in the ‘Delete’ column. Please note that the folders and files will be deleted from the shared user’s computer, so you may want to make sure that they have made a backup or copied the files outside of Qbox before deleting them as a shared user.
Another user is sharing a folder with me. How do I stop accessing the folder?
If you do not want to have access to a folder that has been shared with you, you can delete yourself from the folder’s list of shared users. Log into your account on the Qbox Website (www.qboxplus.com). Locate the folder shared with you and click the ‘Share’ button for the folder. Delete your email from the list by clicking the red Icon in the ‘Delete’ column. Please note that the folder and its contents will be deleted from your Qbox, so please make sure that you have copied the files into a folder outside of Qbox before deleting your email.
I created a folder in the Qbox folder from the Windows File Explorer. How do I share it in Qbox?
Folders created in the Windows File Explorer will not be synced to Qbox automatically and will need to be shared manually.
- First, make the folder visible in the Qbox Explorer by unchecking the ‘Hide items not shared’ box in Settings under the ‘Explorer’ column.
- Right-click on the folder name and select ‘Share on Qbox’.
- If the folder contains files, click the ‘Refresh’ button at the top right to refresh the Qbox Explorer and sync the files.