Basil: What is the difference between Basil Simple and Basil Advanced?

Basil Simple is designed for users who just need basic features of a Client Portal at a lower cost, including:
- Client Portal - store and share documents with your clients
- Team Members and Client Users - invite for full collaboration
- My Firm - separate folders for your firm's own documents
- Signatures - send electronic signature requests to clients and contacts
- Tasks - create and assign tasks to your team members and clients
- Forms - send surveys and questionnaires to your clients
- While labeling - import your practice's logo
- Cora Assistant - automate follow-up emails with owners of signatures and forms
- Notifications - configure In-App and Email notifications
- Search - use powerful local and global search functions
- 25 GB of file storage included for each team member
Basil Advanced contains the same features of Basil Simple, plus:
- Workspaces - separate your clients into different spaces
- CRM - view and manage your list of contacts
- KBA for Signatures (Knowledge-Based Authentication)
- Projects - group tasks together and enable workflows
- Timesheets - log time spent on your clients or firm
- Calendar - plan and view upcoming events and scheduled tasks
- Chat - send messages to team members and clients
- Email - connect your email inbox
- Invoicing - create bills to send to your clients as a PDF, through QuickBooks Online, or Stripe
- Reports - customize and view activity across the site
- Basil Drive - sync files up and down with your local Windows operating system
- Templates - configure templates for faster project, signature, and folder creation (and more)
- Settings - configure settings and permissions
- Mobile site and app (iPhone) for most of the features
- 50 GB of file storage included for each team member
To see which version of Basil you're using, click on your initials or icon on the top-right of Basil and it will say either 'Basil Simple' or 'Basil Advanced'.
To switch between these two versions, the Account Owner can go to Settings > Tier settings. When trying to switch from Advanced to Simple, you may get an alert instructing to delete items related to Advanced features.