Paying for Qbox

 

At this time, payments to Qbox are made while logged into our Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com) via credit card, though special arrangements can be made to enable ACH payments, if a credit card is not available, by contacting Qbox Support. Billable folders can be toggled to be billed monthly or yearly (yearly payments will receive a discount of two months). All Qbox payments are processed by Braintree, a PayPal service.

How to View your Bills and Payments

Only the Folder Owner or a Team Member with Admin permission will be able to view the current bill (note: a Shared User with Admin permission will not be able to view the bill). Log in to our Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com), and select ‘Admin’ near the top-right corner.

Next, select ‘Billing and Payments’ from the left pane, then directly to the right, select ‘View Bills and Payments’.

Here you will be able to view your current bill (Bill Payment Due), your projected Next Bill (this calculation takes into account any changes that have been made to your billable folders or extra storage that will impact the next billing cycle - if none have been made, it will be the same as the current billing period’s total), and any previous bills applicable to the account under ‘Billing History’.

How to Remove a Sync Folder from Billing

Folder/Account Owners can remove the invites from a Sync folder or delete a Sync folder entirely (see next heading below) to remove the folder from the Qbox bill. Qbox registers a Sync folder as billable when it is shared out with another user (other than the Folder Owner who will always have access by default). If you remove all other users from having access to your folder, it will not be listed as a billable folder for the next billing period and it will no longer incur a fee. To remove shared user access:

  1. Log into the Folder Owner or Team Admin account at the Qbox website (www.qboxplus.com) and locate the Sync folder.
  2. Click the green ‘Share’ button for the folder to display the list of users sharing the folder.
  3. Remove the users by clicking the red “X” icon in the ‘Delete’ column.

Please note that the folder and files in the folder will be deleted from the shared user’s computer. Make sure they have made a backup or copied the files outside of Qbox before deleting them as a shared user.

Shared files in the folder and the folder itself will still be available for the Folder Owner to access and modify. Changes made to the files will continue to be synced to our cloud. (Note: Once created, Sync folders owned by a Team Owner cannot be made non-billable by removing shared access. Team Owners and Team Admins can remove Team Members from a Team, but cannot remove Team Members from individual folders, thus the folder will always remain shared. The Sync folder will need to be deleted, as instructed below, to remove it from billing in this scenario.) 

Please view your bill as instructed above after making changes to your billable Sync folders to ensure it reflects the changes made. Contact Qbox Support immediately if you have any questions or concerns regarding your bill.

How to Delete a Billable Sync Folder (remove from billing)

Folder Owners can also delete a folder entirely to remove it from billing. If you delete a shared Sync folder, it will no longer be billed at the beginning of the next billing cycle. Folders and files can be deleted by the Account Owner or Team Member with admin permission on the Qbox Explorer or at the Qbox Plus Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com). To delete it from the Qbox Explorer, select the Root folder on the left navigation pane, then right-click on the Sync folder name in the middle of the screen and select ‘Delete’. To delete a Sync folder from the Web Dashboard:

  1. Log into the Folder Owner or Team Admin account at the Qbox website (www.qboxplus.com) and locate the Sync folder.
  2. Right-click on the Sync folder name in the middle of the screen, and select ‘Delete’.

Please use caution while deleting a folder: the folder and its contents will be deleted on all shared user computers. These may include files in the Qbox folder that have not yet synced and remain on the local disk.

Please view your bill as instructed above after making changes to your billable Sync folders to ensure it reflects the changes made. Contact Qbox Support immediately if you have any questions or concerns regarding your bill.

How to Switch Between a Monthly and Yearly Billing Cycle

If you’d like to change your billing cycle for a Sync folder, please login to our Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com) as the Folder Owner (or a Team Member with Admin permission) and select ‘Admin’ near the top-right corner. Next, select ‘Billing and Payments’ from the left pane, then select ‘View Bills and Payments’ to the right. From here, please select the blue-highlighted date range under Bill Payment Due or Next Bill. Under the ‘Billing Cycle’ column, your current billing cycle selection should be highlighted in blue. Simply click the blue text to change it from Monthly to Yearly and vice versa.

Pay Bill (One-time Payment)

Payments will need to be made through either the Folder Owner’s account or the account of a Team Member with Admin permission (note: a Shared User with Admin permission will not be able to make a payment from their account). Please log in to our Web Dashboard at www.qboxplus.com, and select ‘Admin’ near the top-right of the page. Next, select ‘Billing and Payments’ from the left pane, then directly to the right select ‘Pay Now’, enter your payment information, and the payment will be processed by Braintree within one business day.

Set Up Autopay

After logging in to the Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com) as either the Folder Owner or a Team Member with Admin permission, select ‘Admin’ near the top-right of the page. Next, select ‘Billing and Payments’, then to the right, select ‘Setup Autopay’.

Please enter your information and click ‘Store Credit Card’, then wait for Qbox to validate the credit card. If validation fails, you will need to enter the credit card details again. Your payment will be processed by Braintree within one business day (if due immediately) or on the upcoming due date. Autopay payments are processed every day around 5/6 PM PST. Autopay will continue to charge the card on file the full amount of each bill on the appropriate due date. Please note that if you add billable folders or purchase extra storage, the revised total amount will be charged. Please contact Qbox Support before your billing due date to discuss any billing concerns.

ACH Payment

If you do not currently have a credit card available, please contact Qbox Support and they can enable your account to utilize ACH payments. The ACH payment method will be a selectable option when selecting ‘Pay Now’ to make a one-time payment or ‘Setup Autopay’  to make automatic payments, once enabled by Qbox Support.

Mailing a Check or Cash for Payment

We do not currently accept checks, cash, or any digital currencies for payments. Qbox payments will only be accepted on our Web Dashboard (www.qboxplus.com) via credit card or ACH.

Add an Extra Email Address to Receive Billing Notifications

You can add up to two additional email addresses to be able to receive billing notifications from Qbox. These additional emails do not have to be linked to a Qbox account. The email notification will include a link to pay for the Qbox services on behalf of the Account Owner.